Bumper stickers

March 13, 2008

As I mentioned in my last post, I’m in Nashville for the next few weeks. Upon my arrival at the airport and the ensuing drive home, I realized how much Southerners like their bumper stickers. Granted, I’m driving quite a bit here, so perhaps I notice it more, but even in NYC, I don’t see many bumper stickers on cars passing me by. BUT, when I do see bumper stickers in NYC, they are very different than the ones I see here. So here are some of my favorites. (Disclaimer: Listed bumper stickers are not meant to indicate any political affiliation on my part. That is not the purpose of my blog. I am simply listing observations).

Stickers seen in Nashville:

“My Smith & Wesson has killed fewer people than Ted Kennedy’s car.”

“I’d rather hunt with Dick Cheney than ride with Ted Kennedy.”

“Run Hilary Run” – put on the front of the car

“Bush Cheney ’04”

“When it absolutely, positively must be destroyed overnight (Marine Corps crest)”

“Keep honking. I’m reloading.”

“Keep Working. Millions on welfare depend on you.”

Bumper stickers in NYC:

“Hillary ’08”

“Obama ’08”

“Kerry Edwards ’04”

“After the rapture, can I have your car?”

“Renewable energy is homeland security”

“Turn left at the next election”

“‘W‘rong again.”

“Well behaved women rarely make history”

“Be nice to America or we’ll bring democracy to your country.”

So this is a sampling. What are some of your favorites?

Leave a Reply

