What’s behind door #15?

March 24, 2008

Warning: this is a very random post!

So I’ve been doing quite a bit of traveling over the past few months. While traveling in dry airplanes and long roads, it is very important for me to stay hydrated as a singer. What this leads to is a necessity to find a restroom rather often – especially because I’m a chic, and for some reason, we chics have smaller bladders than our male counterparts.  And because I’m traveling so much, I come into contact with mega-sized bathrooms at airports, train stations and rest stops with well over 10 stalls.

Now this may not seem very interesting to any of you men out there, but ladies,  you know you are going to feel my pain as I share.  You walk into the bathroom and see 20 doors to choose from.  Behind each of those doors awaits a toilet, hopefully some toilet paper, and hopefully a little hook to hang your purse.  However, behind which one of those doors will await you all three of those things in both working order and clean?  Hoping that your woman’s intuition will not let you down, you begin the walk along all those doors.  Finally, at some point your gut tells you, “Stop! Pick this one! This one! This one!” So you do.  And what do you find? Well, I’ll tell you that my woman’s intuition is always wrong! I almost always find absolute nastiness behind that door.  I normally stagger out backwards and look in the stalls around to find that they are much cleaner than the one I picked. Why is that? Why, out of 20 billion stalls, do I always pick the nasty one? You’d think that I’d learn from my 20-odd years of stall picking experience.  When my gut says “This one this one this one!” I should just stop one stall or short or walk one stall further. But alas no. I continue to give my woman’s intuition another chance in the bathroom. Maybe one of these days it will be right.

2 Responses to “What’s behind door #15?”


  1. Hahahahaha! Great, now I’m going to think about this every time I go into a big bathroom like that. I will report back.


  2. […] fascination with toilets and things that go in toilets (for other posts on the subject click here, here, here, here, here, here. (Holy you-know-what, I write a lot about this stuff)) I know, I swore over […]

Leave a Reply

