An actual career update

April 3, 2008

Wow, it’s been awhile since I’ve had a career update, but today I have one to share.  As I think I mentioned before, I’ll be singing this Summer with New Jersey Opera.  Originally, I was given Clo Clo in Merry Widow and cover (understudy) Flora in La Traviata.  I got a call today and they would like me to cover Angelina in Cenerentola (Rossini’s version of Cinderella.  Angelina is Cinderella), which is the role I’m currently preparing for Dicapo Opera right now.  So that is a great upgrade – still singing Clo Clo and am understudying the lead in Cenerentola.  I’m pretty stoked.

The funny thing about this is that as I wrote in Operatic Olympics this kind of singing is really hard, something I have shied away from, yet something that everyone has told me fits my voice perfectly, and something that I told God that I didn’t really want to have to do, and then voila, this is what He’s handing me. He ALWAYS does this! He’s pretty funny sometimes.  I’m very thankful to Him for giving me these opportunities.  I’m sure this type of singing will be great fun after I’ve got it down.

One Response to “An actual career update”

  1. ben4rest Says:

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

