Back in NYC

April 9, 2008

Well, my 1 month hiatus from the city has ended. I am now back in the Big Apple and back to the grind. Many of you have been waiting for me to get back here so I can share more crazy stories. I’m not sure how to take that, but I’ll assume you love me, but love my crazy stories more.

It’s very odd living in 2 cities. I find that when I am about to leave New York, I am sad to leave my apartment and my friends, but am so happy when I get to Nashville to be with my husband, my house and my friends. And when I go to leave Nashville, the urge to stay almost outweighs the money I have spent on my departure ticket….almost. But once I land in New York, I’m happy to be back. I suppose this is a good thing. It wouldn’t be much fun if I hated one of the 2 cities I lived in. However, I do find that when I go back to Nashville, it takes me a good couple of days to get used to being out of the city and about a week to catch up on sleep. But when I come back up here, I’m right into the swing of things – though I do need one night of sleep to get over the intense homesickness I feel for my husband. After that, I just miss having him, but at least my stomach doesn’t hurt anymore:).

So, here I am, at my computer, in my 400 square feet of space, feeling my feet vibrate from the bass coming through the floor from my extremely rude downstairs neighbor who woke me up again this morning with his bass. I used to think we had a system working, but now he’s just rude. I guess, I’ll just start singing some high notes!

Ah, home sweet home.

Leave a Reply

