Nazareth or bust

September 6, 2009

So, you may have noticed that yesterday I wrote a little entry about this upcoming Nazareth trip. Well, I got an email from the admin at church today saying that she had just checked the church mail and there was a check for $650 for me! I was like, “What!? This doesn’t happen to me! I’m always the one on top of everything, who always has everything done early, who’s never had trouble raising money for ANYTHING! And now, I don’t have jack squat and someone mails a check. This kind of stuff happens to other people.” Well, I guess not. It happened to me. Amazing how God works. My mom always told me, “God owns all the money in the world and He’ll figure out a way to get it to you when you need it.” And boy did He. I don’t know who it was, but I know it wasn’t in response to my post yesterday since you can’t very well mail a letter and have it arrive on the same day. So, not sure who you are, but if you are reading this, thank you very very much.

Now only around $1300 to go! Merely pocket change.

P.S. I am planning a concert for September 27th that will also double as a fundraiser. Details forthcoming.

2 Responses to “Nazareth or bust”

  1. BeckStein Says:

    Are you singing back home or here in NYC?

Leave a Reply

