The Fridge Makes Me Sneeze

September 18, 2009

So I got home earlier this week after being gone for over a month. My hubby has learned that it doesn’t matter what he does to the house while I’m gone, as long as it is clean when I come home, all is well.

And he does a pretty decent job. He gets better each time. At first his untidiness used to annoy me, but now I find it rather endearing because it is truly one of his guy moments. Being married to a man who tells you which shoes to wear with your outfit and which earrings will best bring out your eyes, it’s nice to discover him having guy moments. So instead of getting angry about the spider web in the corner with a spider and eggs in it, I relish it and chuckle a little bit.

But, I believe the best guy moment occurred yesterday. After pulling out some packaged cheese out of the fridge and finding it covered in icky goo, I took to the task of cleaning it out. To my utter shock (not really) I discovered that all the food I had left 5 weeks ago was STILL in there! I mean, I don’t think it had even moved.

So when Tim got home last night, I mentioned this fact to him, and he said, completely straight faced as if this would be a normal occurrence to everyone in the universe:

“Yeah, I know. I didn’t really go near the fridge much while you were gone because every time I opened it up, my allergies went crazy.”

Folks, you know the mold has to be bad when the cold of the fridge can’t even keep it at bay.

Wow, love. Just keep telling me how to look good, and I’ll deal with the allergy causing fridge.

3 Responses to “The Fridge Makes Me Sneeze”

  1. Smitty Says:

    “Being married to a man who tells you which shoes to wear with your outfit and which earrings will best bring out your eyes, it’s nice to discover him having guy moments.”

    EMASCULATED!

    • kensajolaw Says:

      Hey, I’m not the one making him tell me what to wear. He does it all on his own and boy am I thankful for it. I’m not sure why he was even attracted to me when he first met me, I was a mess! I guess he saw potential:).

Leave a Reply

