Live TV?

November 18, 2009

For those of you unfamiliar with what this whole thing was that I was doing in Hungary: Dicapo Opera, the company I worked with in NYC for a year is part of an international opera competition with 4 other countries. It is sponsored by Mezzo TV, a Hungarian station that is broadcast in 39 countries. So this opera I did was part of this competition. Each opera is recorded so it can be aired on the TV station. So the cameras are there, the show is going. We have some technical difficulties due to faulty equipment provided by the opera house, but that is another story that reflects not at all poorly on our amazing back stage crew. We were all giving it our best. I was singing my stuff like mad.

And afterward out at the bar, someone mentions how crazy it was that we were just on live TV in 39 countries. I was like, “Wha???? That was live?” So slow poke here figured out AFTER the show that it was a live production.

I gotta say, I feel kinda special that I was in the Live Broadcast of the European Debut of Emmeline.

So I had another beer!

Leave a Reply

