Congrats, Richard!

May 21, 2010

I have to devote a post to Richard Russell, former Director of Marketing for Sarasota Opera. I met Richard while I worked down there and spent a good deal of time talking with him at different functions. I must say, that he is one of the nicest people I have ever worked with in the business (I notice that I say that about a lot of the folks at Sarasota. I think they are on to something:)). He recently took a new position as General Director of Opera New Jersey, a company I worked with a few summers ago. I truly enjoy seeing people’s careers progress, and I’m very happy for him. So, if you happen to be in the New Jersey area, check out their productions this season.

www.opera-nj.org/

Leave a Reply

