Last night in country

October 12, 2010

Tomorrow my journey to Germany begins. The night before any great adventure is filled with many feelings competing for top tier. I am excited about the prospect of the unknown. At the same time, I have a sense of foreboding -no not foreboding, but an apprehension of the unknown. This is one of those times in my life where I am taking a HUGE step into something that offers nothing of substance in return. I feel somewhat like how Moses might’ve felt when God promised to part the Red Sea but Moses had to step out before the water moved. I’d be like, “Yo, God, um, can have a chat? Um, that water is, uh, still there.” God, “That’s the point” Well, that’s where I’m at. I see the water, I see my foot and it is in the action of stepping. What it will land on remains to be seen, but what is firm is that this tour will not be in vain.

For my readers who pray, please pray for me and also for my hubby and for our relationship. We’ve been separated longer, but it doesn’t make it any easier. Pray for those who will hear me audition and for all the people I will meet – that somehow I can offer them a piece of me and a piece of God. If you aren’t praying folk, I would suggest 1) That you try. God might like hearing from you:) 2) If you don’t like option 1 try again and if still not your deal, send your positive thoughts and energy.

The main areas I’ll be living are Freiburg (Breisgau) in Baden-Wüttemberg and Augsburg in Bayern, but I will be traveling all over the country. Perhaps I can find an interactive map to put up here so you can keep track of me. Anyone have any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

