Graz Update

July 18, 2011

I have been remiss in my Graz updates (well, except for the drivers) so you’re going to get it all here.

I’ve been here 2 weeks, and they have absolutely flown by. Here’s the 30 second highlight reel:

1) First week I sang a hearing (aka – audition) for the faculty from which master classes and concert were cast.

2) I was one of a few to work with the fantastic Wagnerian Soprano, Linda Watson privately and in a master class setting. For my non-opera folks, this was quite an honor.

3) I have been in cast in both operatic orchestral concerts, for which I am very, very happy. I feel very blessed to have the opportunity to sing both the Rigoletto quartet and Desdemona’s Aria from Rossini’s Otello (not Verdi:)). I’ll be singing under the baton of Alexander Kalajdzic and Joseph Colaneri, respectively.

4) The AIMS Festival Orchestra held their first concert last night with Alexander Klajdzic conducting, and they were fantastic! I am very excited to be able to sing with such a talented group.

I’ve made a lot of new friends and colleagues and can’t wait for what comes next!

More tongue and cheek posts on the way!

4)

Leave a Reply

